## MARYLAND CENTER for SCHOOL SAFETY

## **School Safety Subcabinet**

## **Agenda**

August 31, 2020

10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Virtual with Public Live Streaming

- 1. Welcome of the Subcabinet Chair, Dr. Karen B. Salmon
  - a. Roll Call
  - b. Declaration of quorum
  - c. Additions to the Agenda

## 2. Maryland Center for School Safety (MCSS)

- a. Executive Updates Kate Hession
- b. Safe Schools Fund Grant Application Decisions Gifty Quarshie
  - Anne Arundel County Public Schools
  - Carroll County Public Schools
  - Cecil County Public Schools
  - Charles County Public Schools
  - Dorchester County Public Schools
  - Howard County Public Schools
  - Somerset County Public Schools
  - Talbot County Public Schools
  - Worcester County Public Schools
- c. Communications & Engagement *Craig Meister*
- d. Maryland School Resource Officers J. Dino Pignataro
  - Michael Rudinski, Training Specialist, MCSS
  - Ms. April Lewis, Executive Director, School Safety for Baltimore County Public Schools
  - Mr. H. Stephen Price, Chief Security Officer for Worcester County Public Schools
- 3. Closing Items Dr. Salmon
  - a. Next Meeting November 9, 2020 Virtual with Public Live Streaming
  - b. Adjournment

A member of the public is invited to attend/observe any open meeting session but may not participate in the session unless the meeting agenda specifically includes a section for public testimony or comment.

Please be advised that the Subcabinet may move into a closed session, if needed, pursuant to Maryland Code, § 3-305 of the General Provisions Article.

