Meet the MCSS Team

Kate Bryan - Executive Director

Prior to joining MCSS in December of 2018, Director Bryan served as the Deputy Executive Director at the Maryland Emergency Management Agency (MEMA), where she was responsible for the day-to-day management, emergency response operation, and administration of the agency. Before working as an Emergency Manager, Director Bryan spent twenty years in the private sector. Director Bryan earned her B.A. from Merrimack College in North Andover, Massachusetts and her M.S. at the University of Maryland, Francis King Carey School of Law. Director Bryan is a Certified Public Manager (CPM) and FEMA Certified Master Exercise Practitioner (MEP).​​

J. Dino P​i​gnataro - Deputy Director and Regional Manager​​

​Regional representative for Anne Arundel,  Kent, Queen Anne's, and Caroli​ne Counties​

Ron Pierce - Training Administrator - Training and Certification, Prevention and Intervention​

Regional representative for Carroll, Howard, and Montgomery Counties 

Jeaneen Johnson​ - Assistant Attorney General and Counsel​​​​

James Hott - School Safety Emergency Preparedness Specialist, Training and Certification

Regional representative for Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, and Washington Co​​unties

Michael Rudinski -​ School Safety Program Coordinator, Training and Certification​

Regional representative for Calvert​, Charles, Prince George’s, and St. Mary’s Counties

Drew T​urner- Prevention and Intervention Specialist ​​

Regional representative for Dorchester, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester Counties​

Brit Ayers - Prevention and Intervention Specialist​

Regional representative for Baltimore City,​​​ Baltimore County​, Cecil, and Harford Counties

Sandra Caldwell​ - School Safety Analyst​​​

Jeyan Jebaraj -​ Business Solutions and Data Manager​

Gifty Quarshie -​ Fiscal & Grants Program Manager

Jesika McNeil - Administrator - Fiscal Operations 

Barbara J. Scott - Grants Specialist

Kimberly Buckheit - Policy, Communications, and Engagement Manager

Aaron Chius​ano - Communication and Multimedia Specialist​​

​​​Shalae Mathis - Administrative Sp​​ecialist​​​​​



Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information